Hands On Living Time

I am trying to land in some form of routine – I wish to make myself feel useful but at the same time I want to allow myself to once in a lifetime not to be so damned “dutiful” i.e. be okay with not going into work everyday.

Faith and Facts to Transform Your Cancer Journey

I realised during breakfast that I miss having a daily newspaper. We don’t subscribe to the local newspaper Göteborgs Posten (GP). Why? Because we weren’t reading it properly plus it over-filled our trash can. I made a final attempt at burning it all in the fire-place. I have also thumbed another chapters of Living Time: Faith and Facts to Transform Your Cancer Journey  and last but not least the magazine Pharma Industry. When it all comes around, I still love the health sector as well as “to go over and mentally take in the content of” i.e. reading.

Speaking of the health sector, here’s something entralling in Maria’s world. I was at Synsam (the optician) on Friday to continue my contact lens mission that I had started pre-op. Now when they checked my eyes again some five months later my myopia (short-sightedness) had IMPROVED from -2.75 to an astonishing -2.00. That’s almost a 30% enhancement! Yes, you would think that my cancer treatment is to thank. It all burns down to resting my eyes. So what’s changed? Well, my life does not involve typing on the computer most of the day, reading Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs), Guidelines, Web-training material, working with User Acceptance Testing etc. Think about that my dear fellow four-eyed colleagues.

Reading email and trying to come up with one of my own photos to publish, I came accross the following quote:

A wise man once said every society is judged by how it treats it’s least fortunate amongst them.

I wanted to find out who this wise man was, but Google had no idea. However, of 178, one hit did get my tears rolling [

No comments yet»

Leave a comment