Keyword: “I feel”

The song “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” keeps being played. What is it about a song that is so soothing? I turned on the TV yesterday morning and there she was, Judy Garland, black and white.

Here’s some good news. I start work on Friday. I can’t get away from the fact that my work is a big part of who I am. I’ve missed that part of me during these past 12 months. Interestingly, I will start the day after my one year “anniversary” of getting the t u m o u r diagnosis. I still hate uttering the word cancer, even though it’s my astrological sign, with the keyword “I feel”. What star sign wouldn’t feel struck?

My family

1 Comment»

  Werner Wildfang wrote @

Hi Maria, god luck on first day at work. Wonderful to know you are back on the job! Admire your strength, willpower and energy that pulled you through those twelve months! Hope to see you around soon! Love, Werner


Leave a Reply

