Back On Day 367

Who would have thought that I would return back to work just about a year after suddenly disappearing. At least “sudden disappearance” is better than “sudden death”.

I find it really sad with disappearing acts. I think I had a pretty good reason last year. I just wish I could understand why others would do the same without providing a good reason. How cryptic is that? Hey, what happened to “Vårda goda relationer”??

Another favourite is, “Förbered dig noga, men låt det verka improviserat” (Prepare carefully, but make it seem improvised), which was a good tip as I held a Toastmaster speech this evening. These reminders can all be found in a small straw coloured booklet that I’ve kept in my office over the years. I just found it again and started dipping into it, whilst getting back on track again.

No comments yet»

Leave a comment