Time to Say Goodbye

Quando sono sola
sogno all’orizzonte
e mancan le parole,
si lo so che non c’è luce
in una stanza quando manca il sole,
se non ci sei tu con me, con me.
Su le finestre
mostra a tutti il mio cuore
che hai accesso,
chiudi dentro me
la luce che
hai incontrato per strada.

Time to say goodbye…

It’s one of the songs I contemplated having for my funeral. As I don’t seem to be needing to plan my funeral any time soon, I think I would like to turn off here. I feel as if I’m at the end of this journey and beginning a new one.

1 Comment»

  Werner Wildfang wrote @

HI Maria,
your journey – which you shared with us through this blogg – has been a moving, shaking and eventually a very hopeful and extremely happy one. We wish you the best of luck and God’s blessing as you are beginning a new journey- or rather restarting the successful journey which we have had the privelege to follow until that dark day the ambulance picked you up opposite our house. You and your family will soon receive an invitation to Julia’s “student” – note already May 28th – and we hope to see you and your family then!
Love, Werner


Leave a Reply

