“I like life. It’s something to do.”

I’ve been on the internet again browsing what’s out there on oligoastrocytomas. Reading about Grade II keeps me optimistic, whilst articles on Grade III are harsh. I’m in the grey, as usual.

The Net

I also read other people’s stories and many of them are similar to my own expieriences. The worst are when I get to the end where the spouse or parent has had to finish the diary. For example, “Det här är slutet på ett liv och början på ett annat.” Translation: This is the end of one life and the beginning of another.

However, I found a new (Swedish) homepage about people who have “survived” brain tumours- Tumöröverlevare. Ironically, it’s a bit like hearing/reading about womens’ experiences of giving birth- every story is different. I also found it interesting that, like myself, many were diagnosed during the winter half of the year.

“I like life. It’s something to do.”
“My doctor gave me two weeks to live. I hope they’re in August.”
(Ronnie Shakes)

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

