“Mamma!”

You know what I find is the most sad about having cancer? The fact that there is a chance I won’t see my little boy grow up. Zaman is trying to get him to go to sleep, reading his favorite book “Vad Gör Pop & Mio Nu?” for the umpteenth time.

Akta våra barn

When you have a child, very little else becomes as important. I worry about the world and try to make it a better place, but it stops being for my sake. It’s for that little boy crying out my name, “Mamma!”.

Goodnight Moon.

1 Comment»

  Emma wrote @

Ja, jag förstår att det nog är det tyngsta av allt. Så skulle jag också känna. Och jag gråter när jag tänker på det.

Kram till dig, min Maria!


Leave a Reply

