Less Is More

I’ve wanted a heading like this one for a long time. A good friend of mine has used it as an expression a couple of times and I’ve had time to think about it. I’m not even 30 and our house is already filled. I love old quirky antiques and both my husband and I have inherited wooden chairs, mahogany tables and crystal chandeliers from our Grandparents. At the same time it’s fun to have some modern furniture for who wants their house to look like Grandma’s place? Plus we live in my Grandparents’ old house anyway.

Zaman still has three more weeks of vacation. It’s difficult to find the energy to write or peace of mind. Tomorrow I take the 8:02 a.m train to Vingåker, by myself. It’s a weekend with the Swedish military, sleeping in a tent with various activities. I am glad that I am not as tired as I was last week so I should be okay. Besides, it will be good to get away on my own. We all need that, don’t you think? Time for ourselves every now and again? I’m split-minded about being part of the Swedish military, though. There are possibilities to go to Afgahnistan, but I don’t think that’s where I should go right now. However, I could join a Crisis Management Group in Gothenburg. Considering the amount of rain we’re getting, maybe I should sign up for one straigt away.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

