T-words

Now that I’ve shocked you with being into “Drugs, Sex and Rock n’Roll”, what else can I write about? I don’t have much time. I have extactly one hour before my clock starts ticking in the shrink’s office (and I don’t even get a couch, but she’s good!). I see that I’m back at using time phrases again- the “T-word” (as opposed to the “F-word”, I suppose).

Yesterday I just slept for I was so, so tired. The day passed quickly. Today I feel as if I don’t have anything but time, but the question is, do I? Or will it all be over in 2-3 years like some books say? What would you do if you only knew that you had about one good year to go?

Maybe watch TV like Zaman and I did last night, cuddled up in the sofa. In the Simpsons, Marge was scared of flying . In the Family Guy, Stewie met Jesus during a close-death encounter. Stewie remakred that Jesus didn’t know his last name was Christ… and he was Chinese. Both my husband and I had a good chuckle plus it gave me food for thought.

Yesterday I became a member of Turn To Islam. Their introduction reads…

We are dedicated to bringing the latest Islamic videos, media and information to help challenge the negative propoganda spread by the media and to educate people about Islam and the Muslim World. The hatred some people might show towards Islam and the ill-practices of some Muslims should not hinder a Person from seeking the truth!

Speaking in previous posts about the future, I listened to an interesting service in my church on Sunday, by a brilliant and funny man, with the title Hymn to the Future. He based his talk on Psalm 98, passages from Jeremiah and Romans 8, among other. What I liked is that he did not preach DOOMS DAY.

 

He spoke of life, that we shall be set free and that we do not need to think of death as the end to an adventure. I know you readers out there all have very specific and different faiths. My faith has definitely been strengthened as a result of recent events. It has helped me prepare for the worst. There is a lot to talk about, many questions to ask, but I sure hope to acheive victory, either way things go.

I declare to you, brothers, that flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God, nor does the perishable inherit the imperishable. Listen, I tell you a mystery: We will not all sleep, but we will all be changed— in a flash, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trumpet. For the trumpet will sound, the dead will be raised imperishable, and we will be changed.

1 Corinthians 15:50-52

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

