Return of the Anxiety Attacks!

Return of the Killer Clones!, that’s what I would have preferred to have called it.

Last night, I hear my husband whisper into my ear when I wonder what is going on with me, whether this is the last of me; the last of,

“the train started with a jerk”… “on a whim (on an impulse) she bought a sailing boat”… “moving fast (“a fast pace”)”, “pull out weeds”… “shrug one’s shoulders (“show one’s indifference or contempt”)”… “pull oneself together, be carried away (“be seized with enthusiasm”), joining up, the fire brigade had to turn out, turn out (in answer to an emergency call), tweak…

Thank you WordPress - You Shine

… all in alphabetical order before I have to “go”. You know,

“croak , decease, depart, expire, pass (on), pass away, perish, succumb. Related Words disappear, fade. Phrases bite the dust. Near Antonyms be, exist, subsist; flourish, prosper, thrive. Antonyms breathe, live”

I want to go home

“No Maria, it’s an anxiety attack”. I should have seen the symptoms. I had one in Manchester in the middle of the night prior to post-Christmas exams in my second year. Good to have parents who don’t mind getting a telephone call from their torn up daughter at 2 am in the morning.

What can I say? I’m thankful not to be an orphan. I am thankful for the “Letter of Admission” for that means that Zubair can stay in Gothenburg a while longer and keep me inspired. I have another source of inspiration, which is an Experience of Chicago. That helps me too as does receiving the text message,

“En stenhög slutar vara en stenhög i det ögonblick en människa stannar i begruandan inför den och inom sig skapar bilden av en katedral.” ANTOINE DE SAINT-EXUPERY. KRAMAR! Mimmi

And a special someone gave me the book, “The Little Prince”, which I still to this date hold dear after almost ten years. I love getting an email where someone says that I can “hear” the feeling of loneliness and where a simple act of kindness can make all the difference. Is it too early for Äppelkaka (Apple Crumble)?

En Räddande Ängel

Growing up I sometimes dreamt that there had been a mix-up and one day my true parents, some King and Queen of the Twilight Zone would turn up at the doorstep with the words, “Sarah, we’re sorry, we didn’t know”. Today? I’m thankful for what I’ve got. Looking in on my family from the outside, to many we would probably look perfect- like health itself. If only they knew.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

