Kockar o Kastruller

I had lunch with friends today at above fabulous restaurant in Frölunda/Mölndal after my second to last radiation treatment. I was conversing with my long time nuptial mate Maria W and she said something that struck me, “Maria Z, I read your blog to find out how you’re doing but as my English is not good enough and your entries are so long, I end up just calling or emailing you”.

Elvis Aaron Presley

I probably gave her a really good explanation why I am uncomfortable about speaking about myself on this website. Yet, it left me pondering over my mission here, with all this. Is this fora to talk about me or about how I perceive the world around me? Taking a look occasionally (Zaman, “Yeah right”) on my blog stats page, I can see that I am getting quite a number of followers. I have my “Referrers” to thank such as andreasekstrom.se/wordpress, livetsegentligheter.wordpress.com, gunnelsvensson.blogspot.com and your.astrazeneca.net/portal/site/AZ/t…. I am even getting Search Engines turning up my link. Someone has supposedly found me by typing “Radiohead”. Sorry, I suppose you were hoping to find the real Radioheads and not some Swede or Turnip.

I’m not sure what “Incoming Links” mean, but since I found You Link Me, I Link You, I decided to do the same on my side-bar widget “Dig into Blogs and Fora (plural of FORUM)” and added “Gavin War Journals“. I haven’t had time to look at his site very much, but so far it looks promising.

If you really want to hear about my day, I can list it for you below:

08:45 My ride calls and asks if I’m asking to be late on purpose. I get dressed in 2 minutes and run through the forest to the other side to throw myself into Åke and Britta’s car.

09:15 Arrive just on time at SU. I introduce Åke and Britta to two of my heroes, Lena and Majid. I invite my sweet friends to come in with me to have a look at how it all goes about.

09:20 I hop on board and make myself comfortable under my purple “Honey I blew up the kid” shaver. Majid asks if I’m ready, I take a deep breath and he places the mask over my head. I remember that I’m allowed to breathe and the mask is secured to ensure that I lie in the same position as the previous 28 times. They check that the lasers shooting from the ceiling are all marking me on all the right places to ensure precision.

Big Brother(s)

09:23 Majid says, “Vi ses om en stund, Maria” and leaves the room and I can now hear, “I’m nothing but a Hounddog” through the loudspeakers. I show them thumbs up, as I have a BIG Brother CCTV somewhere (isn’t that unethical and infringing my human rights, Sweden?) and someone turns the volume up for me. I give them the big O sign and I can try to relax.

09:25 The gamma machine shoots me, by this time probably a good two or three times. I’m definitely up in the air and going in circle.

09:26 I am listening to Suspicious Minds, my favourite song through all of this. It could probably just as well have been Always on My Mind for Maria to want to start crying each time.

We’re caught in a trap,
I can’t walk out
because I love you
too much baby

Why can’t you see,
what you’re doing to me
When you don’t believe
a word I say.

We can’t go on together,
with suspicious minds
And we can’t build our dreams,
on suspicious minds

So, if an old friend I know,
drops by to say hello
Would I still see suspicion
in your eyes?

Here we go again,
asking where I’ve been
You can’t see these tears are real,
I’m crying

We can’t go on together,
with suspicious minds
And we can’t build our dreams,
on suspicious minds

Oh let our love survive –
or dry the tears from your eyes
Let’s don’t let a good thing die
When honey, you know
I’ve never lied to you
Mmm yeah, yeah[]

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

