SK152/28APR – SK161/29APR

I went to Stockholm and only let about five people know about my trip. You couldn’t really expect me to hide something as big as that from my husband and son? Call it a “retreat”. The apartment I stayed in made me feel like George Bernard Shaw once said about Croatia’s Gem,

If you want to see heaven on earth, come to Dubrovnik

De som söker himmelen på jorden måste komma till Dubrovnik

George Bernard Shaw

I like! However, I would also “like” to add, if you want to see a piece of heaven in Scandinavia, come to “en levande stad i Europa”… and get to know one of their legal councillors. However, she’s one of these people who would probably agree with Cicero, the Roman author and politician from some time around 100 BC, and I quote,

Men decide far more problems by hate, love, lust, rage, sorrow, joy, hope, fear, illusion, or some other inward emotion, than by reality, authority, any legal standard, judicial precedent, or statute.

Did I say that I forgot my mobile phone? Sometimes I’m glad for my amnesia for that one “mistake” resulted in so many meetings with complete strangers. For example, I couldn’t call “my lawyer” to tell her that I was running about one hour late due to our time optimism, for it had nothing to do with my SAS flight SK152 being 15 minutes late? In my non-mobile creativeness I figured I could let (SWEDISH) Ericsson“take me forward” by letting someone who lives down under (a hill?) drop me off at Haga Forum in style (i.e. a-hugely-expensive-Maria-can-not-bring-herself-to-afford-TAXI).

If you’re interested, I can really recommend the film Taxi Driver. For some reason it reminds me of Sin City. I am also like the actress Jodie Foster (I’m glad you didn’t take the roll in Hannibal, even though that is one film where I can, relate…

Taxi DriverSin City

P.S. Doug Horton got it right; it took me forever.

“If you love something let it go free. If it doesn’t come back, you never had it. If it comes back, love it forever.”

3 Comments»

  d wrote @

hmmm, my fave films also. hope you had a great weekend, me got caught up in biz on sun… 😦

  Julia wrote @

Hej Maria!

Klev du av flygbussen vid Haga Forum? Det är ju precis där vi bor! Jämte skyskrapan Wenner-Gren Center, man går åt söder, ca. 100 meter, förbi Stallmästargården så är man där. Synd, men det lät som du ville vara lite anonym ändå, dessutom var jag bortrest i två veckor runt 30/4, så jag kanske ändå inte var hemma. Får tas igen i sommar, jag planerar ca tre veckor i Göteborg i Juli, hoppas vi kan ordna att ses då!

Kram Julia

  skablifrisk wrote @

Försökte få tag på er. Ringde till Hovås och fick reda på att ni var i Tyskland. Du är inte lätt att få tag på. Next time, Flamingo girl. Hälsa Microbiologen och förresten, ni missade en bra gökotta.
/Maria


Leave a Reply

