Zubair

Two of my favourite people have finally done it. They are now officially engaged in true Mexican style and below is the evidence. Emma, thank or blame your aunt i.e. my mother in law, for publicising your love to the world. You two inspire me with your radiation.

Room with a view

I decided to start a fund for inspirational people who may not realise how inspiring and radiating they truly are. Perhaps below Life of Brian film quote explains it better. This quote is my life, but not only my life, but the lives of Ante, Christer and so many others…

[a line of prisoners files past a jailer]
Coordinator: Crucifixion?
Prisoner: Yes.
Coordinator: Good. Out of the door, line on the left, one cross each.
[Next prisoner]
Coordinator: Crucifixion?
Mr. Cheeky: Er, no, freedom actually.
Coordinator: What?
Mr. Cheeky: Yeah, they said I hadn’t done anything and I could go and live on an island somewhere.
Coordinator: Oh I say, that’s very nice. Well, off you go then.
Mr. Cheeky: No, I’m just pulling your leg, it’s crucifixion really.
Coordinator: [laughing] Oh yes, very good. Well…
Mr. Cheeky: Yes I know, out of the door, one cross each, line on the left.

My cousin, Emma, is meeting up with me tomorrow at Sahlgrenska as I am not only up for crucifixion but also to see Pontius Pilate i.e. my beautiful oncologist, whoever she is. It should be pretty routine. I say that I have a headache behind my right eyeball and I may be offered cortisone. I would actually like to think that I can make it to May 11, 2078 without the cortisone, for I hate heart burn. So far I am on less than 5 g of paracetamol a week, which is better than when I came out of brain surgery. I am glad that Emma will come along for she is my mentor in how to tackle this as she knows what hospitals and doctors are all about with a life battling ulcerative colitis. The smartest move of all, she is going to teach me some equestrianism afterwards! I believe I have only ridden a horse once, 15 years ago, at a zoo or someplace similar. I love learning new things and we found a place in Nossebro called Essunga Ryttarforening, which sounded like a place for us to look into, time providing.

Crucifixion

Zubair. A new friend who I have known for about 3h15 min. I should probably be scared for he originates from Pakistan, just 10 km from the border to Afghanistan. As I understood it, Göteborg was his first trip outside of Afghanistan/Pakistan, ever. I thought I had it all figured out because I’ve lived on three continents. But you know what? I have never spoken to a Taliban; Zubair has. He has a lot to teach me. I can’t speak for the world, but this is one person I hope will  get some PhD funding.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

