What’s Your Flower?

Click here to find out… (Now I know thanks to my good friend Emma‘s mom.)

 Flower King

I wish I could have brought you above flowers this morning, for thank you, Muhammad, for playing MY SONG. You made my day, mate, and I hope you dont mind… 

I sat on the roof and I kicked off the moss
Well some of the verses well, they…they got me quite cross
But the sun’s been kind while I wrote this song
It’s for people like you that keep it turned on

When I get well, I wish to thank the Islamic Republic of Iran, including the incumbent supreme leader, grand Ayatollah Seyyed Ali Hossayni Khamenei for blessing me with truly competent health-care personnel and friends. Should I thank the regime? If Iran was truly democratic, these people would perhaps have chosen to stay and not be aliens of Sweden. A couple of months ago, I saw a Swedish documentary about the Iranian Resistance and their work to be allowed to return to a free Iran. I must admit that this one documentary offered me a form of “paradigm shift”. For example, I learned that many exiled Iranians who live in the United States voted for Bush & Cheney! Have I just managed to make last night’s “no more bush” post redundant?

When on the Flower Power subject, I should perhaps add that I am a Daffodil and not the red “placebo” Tulip as I’d perhaps thought. All it took was one “easy” multiple choice exam. I heard today that tablets with a red coat have a greater effect on your health than normal/plain/ordinary white tablets. Interesting in my view with regards to randomisation of patients in double-blind clinical studies. Additionally, I heard that if you have a group of Parkinson patients and give them tablets with a non-active ingredient, BUT TELL THEM that the tablet will help get the good old dopaminergic neurons going again, an increased dopamine production can be registered on a PET scan.

Speaking of parkinsonism, I can very much recommend Michael J. Fox book, Lucky Man, which talks about his experiences with the disease in both a career and family setting. Last but not least, Fox has established The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research to develop a cure for Parkinson’s disease within this decade. Now that is really something if you ask me. Good Luck, man! I am thinking of starting my own donation fund and this is where I would like to put some of my money. I have come to the humble realisation that my malignant glioma is so far physiologically far easier compared to some other neurological disorders I have come in touch with during my recent travels, including Multiple sclerosis and Parkinsons disease.

Heart

6 Comments»

  Martin wrote @

Apparently I am also a Daffodil. Now we just need to find some more so the whole bunch of us can have a party. 😉

  Hanna wrote @

Hi darling,

My flower: Echinacea
“You are a health conscious person, both your health and the health of others. You know all about the health benefits and dangers of the world around you.”

Hmm.. interesting. Don’t recognise myself, but this flower test has to be right, right :)?

See you soon! Hugs xxx

  Talia wrote @

Lovely Daffodil! (So perfect, think),

I’m a Snapdragon:
“Mischief is your middle name, but your first is friend. You are quite the prankster that loves to make other people laugh.”

Well, hmm. I have to say I’m quite please with that! I also kind of liked the multiple choice questions, I thought they were relatively well constructed.

Thanks for the pictures on your site!!

Talia

  Dana wrote @

I’m an echinacea…I don’t know about knowing *all* about the health benefits and dangers of the world around me, but hey, whatever. I’m flattered. 🙂

And I second the notion of a party…a garden party, so to speak. 🙂

  Henrik Wijkander wrote @

I’m a Morning Glory – very true 😉

  Annika – Kanada wrote @

I’m a Snapdragon…who knew!


Leave a Reply

