It’s All YOUR Fault, MM!

Dr. Minors, please help me on this one. Are recent events “a tragic event” or will this specific Iraq massacre be classed as “a great loss”? What’s the difference? They’re just words for meaning the same thing, right?

Electric Rose

I believe I understand what it is some are trying to say, but I am blind albeit not completely helpless (yet). Would it help by saying to the world for you, dear sweet Virginia, “Bowling For Columbine“? Why is it so hard for some countries (people?) to understand? Why do I sometimes have trouble spelling the word “memory”? What is political multiple cerebral sclerosis? Is this a diagnosis where my brain tumour is involved? Foremost, WHY was the interview with Marilyn Manson the best part of the film? Heck, I’m scared out of my wits, I might just die from being shot before the tumour gets me (and I’m actually one of the lucky few who owns a hunting rifle in this country)!

B(e)low off steam time and perhaps some derailment.

“Hell no, we won’t go”, my oligodendrocytes cry out. Please tell me, what is wrong with me? Why can I never be allowed to be me? All I’m asking for is some space until May 11th. Why should I need to regurgitate something out of my nose and spell it out? Why not instead just get it all over with and shoot me, with my own gun? Should I take it all back, what I wrote about euthanasia all those days ago? I’ve not known longer than anyone else, nor do I live in either Blacksburg or Littleton, so please give me some slack. If not, I may just get that personality change some of you are talking about. Perhaps I should physically go back to work (mentally is something completely different)? At least there I was allowed to channel my “intensiveness” and it was called “ambition”. Now I’m just a cancer patient on sick-leave and I so much want to blame Marilyn Manson, but I can’t even say that I have listened much to his music.

I had a friend in Manchester, MD, who was an MM fan. He taught me “Freedom is in a smile”. Thank you. Why not start your music career in Göteborg or just come over and play me your acoustic slow version of Karma Chameleon on your guitar. I have two hanging in my office, just waiting to be strung. I can’t offer you much but what do you get from your local pub anyway my dear Oceanographic friend. Believe me, your poetry was far from ramblings or terrible. It was you (and the odd Aquatic insect, which made me feel like home).

You want to know something else that’s really bothering me? I’m sick of asking everyone for their forgiveness because I’m poor. I’ve all my life felt rich, for I lack very little (apart from an MP3 player). Click here if you need a different perspective of ONE TRUTH. At least Madonna has been around long enough to know a thing or two about international communication. Funny how my “professional” world many times completely misses it, even-though we don’t (non-fictitiously?) lack monetary funds. Too much soup or too many nails or just never getting around to the “Lessons learned” phase(s) of ANY project? In my mind, there is only one (three?) who offers you forgiveness. Oh, and one last thing before I go back into my Forrest Gump trance, I’m NOT Jesus; I’m HUMAN. “Live fast and die young whilst trying” someone perhaps said. Well, I personally prefer Queen’s moto,

Who wants to live forever when love must die?

And that’s all I have to say about that, all you boxed up chocolates out there!

OK, now let’s get back on track again. I heard a story once but I can’t remember who it was by (I have my suspicions, though). Supposedly in Australia, a group of well-shaved women decided to go “sun-bathing” on a prime beach. To get the naked message across they had written (in the sand?) something along the lines of,

Read our lips – no more bush!

Perhaps above reasoning is simplistic. I just know from my own experience that very little is “too” complex once you get your head around it (including your bearings). A good friend of mine taught me, during a walk with his family in Göteborg Botanical Garden (where I could only go during my week 13 if accompanied with someone carrying a mobile phone), that the stock market supposedly originates from trading tulip bulbs in Holland. Blue tulips were supposedly more valuable than yellow, which were more valuable than green and so on. I love this sort of information sharing. You may THINK that hedgehogs hedge funds and trading floors, respectively, sound and look complicated. Don’t worry, just think “tulips” and you will be OK.

Speaking of blue tulips, how much for a blue rose, such as E-panaphobia’s “Electric Blue Rose“, featured above? Anyone willing to give E-panaphobia an offer? I on my part am putting my money on this site, for the colour BLUE (such as a rose) is definitely on my Top 5 list.

Below quote mentions Canada! Perhaps I am not so wrong after all? Either way, I would like to say “Good Night” ye white albums (and polar bears) with these final words from the Oscar’s most uplifting, Janet Jackson-like, non-orchestral evening, namely, Michael Moore’s floored speech:

Whoa. On behalf of our producers Kathleen Glynn and Michael Donovan from Canada, I’d like to thank the Academy for this. I have invited my fellow documentary nominees on the stage with us, and we would like to – they’re here in solidarity with me because we like non-fiction.

We like non-fiction and we live in fictitious times. We live in the time where we have fictitious election results that elects a fictitious president. We live in a time where we have a man sending us to war for fictitious reasons.

Whether it’s the fictition of duct tape or fictition of orange alerts we are against this war, Mr Bush. Shame on you, Mr Bush, shame on you. And any time you got the Pope and the Dixie Chicks against you, your time is up. Thank you very much. []

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

