New job; new life

I really enjoy my job, so please don’t take any of this the wrong way. When I started “the blog” I had three criteria. If (when) I get through this I still want the following to have remained in my life: my family, my friends and my job.

By the way, I will be admitted to hospital shortly and I may not have an Internet connection to communicate through. I will bring my lap top and perhaps scrabble something down in Word. Not sure how I will publish it, though, so bear with me. If I am lucky I may have five days in front of me where I meet people who have a thing or two to tell me about the meaning of life. Besides, the staff are definitely friendly, so I don’t have too much to worry about, I hope.

Each day of treatment will only last about ~30 minutes so PLEASE feel free to help keep Me, Myself & Irene (even if I am a Jim Carrey fan, this was his absolute worst movie) busy the remaining ~117.5 hours. I will bring my mobile. If we’re lucky and in the same end of the world, we can do coffee (fika).

2 Comments»

  Hannah Miller wrote @

Hi Maria, I have been following your journey through this blog. You’re being so brave its pretty inspring. I just wanted to drop you a line to let you know I am thinking of you and send my love. Having watched my dad undergo kimo/radiotherapy on many occassions I have some idea what youre in for. I just want to wish you the most positive, best outcome after treatment and remember… during the next few weeks it is important for you to be the most selfish person you have ever been (and I know how hard that will be for you!) Claude and I were chatting the other day and we both agreed how unfair it is that someone who couldnt hurt a fly has been dealt such horrible illness. I am glad you are surrounded by family and friends to help you through and you seem to have such strong faith- if anyone deserves a blessing its you. All my love, Hannah xx

  skablifrisk wrote @

I’m not sure about the “hurt a fly” part, but your words inspire. Thank you and all my love to Claude.


Leave a Reply

